Abbey Lee Kershaw – Cover of Vogue Korea April 2010

Magazine: Vogue Korea April 2010
Editorial: Lovely Bones
Photographer: Rafael Stahelin
Model: Abbey Lee Kershaw (NEXT)
Stylist: Ye Young Kim (Sarah Laird)

From skeleton tights and metal rib cage tops to furs and sequins, Abbey Lee never ceases to produce an amazing editorial in pieces by Burberry Prorsum, Piers Atkinson, Katie Eary, Merchant Archive, Eddie Borgo, and Jennifer Behr. My favorite piece in this editorial is the gold metal Katie Eary rib cage top.

Continue reading “Abbey Lee Kershaw – Cover of Vogue Korea April 2010”


CFDA Awards Nominees Announced

This year, the Council of Fashion Designers of America Awards will be held on Monday, June 7th in New York City at Lincoln Center’s Alice Tully Hall. Earlier this week, designer Diane von Furstenberg, who is the president of the Council, announced the nominees:

Womenswear Designer of the Year:
-Donna Karan
-Marc Jacobs
-Alexander Wang

Menswear Designer of the Year:
-Tom Ford
-Michael Bastian
-David Neville & Marcus Wainwright of Rag & Bone

Accessory Designer of the Year:
-Marc Jacobs
-Jack McCollough & Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler
-Alexis Bittar

The Swarovski Award for Womenswear:
-Prabal Gurung
-Joseph Altuzarra
-Jason Wu

The Swarovski Award for Menswear:
-Simon Spurr
-Patrik Ervell
-Richard Chai

The Swarovski Award for Accessory Design:
-Dana Lorenz
-Alexander Wang
-Eddie Borgo

International Award:
-Christopher Bailey
-Geoffrey Beene

Lifetime Achievement Award:
-Michael Kors

Eleanor Lambert Award:
-Tonne Goodman

Eugenia Sheppard Award:
-Kim Hastreiter

CFDA Board of Directors’ Special Tribute Award:
-Alexander McQueen! ❤

Fashion Icon Award: